Can't Get Much Higher
Can't Get Much Higher
Should Making Music Be Hard?
0:00
-17:30

Should Making Music Be Hard?

New AI technology has shaken me to my core about what it means to make music.

Last week, Rolling Stone magazine published an article about Suno AI, a startup that allows you to generate two-minute songs from a text prompts. I was playing around with this music-generation tool and was both blown away and scared. It made making music way too easy. It made me wonder if that ease was an issue.

As a reminder, this is the podcast version of the newsletter Can’t Get Much Higher. Click here to read the newsletter. It contains charts, graphs, and pictures that will color your listening. Click here to listen on Apple or Spotify. For a playlist of every new song that I’ve recommended, click here. For a playlist of every old song that I’ve recommended, click here.

0 Comments
Can't Get Much Higher
Can't Get Much Higher
The intersection of music and data